NAIT Student Award

The NAIT Student Award was established to encourage technical student involvement in the GSE. The award consists of a cash price given annually to a first or second year student based on:

  • Current GSE student member
  • Academic standing in the geotechnical-based course (both first and second year)
  • Attendance and participation in GSE events (Lunch/supper talks and the U of A retaining wall competition)

List of Award Winners

2019/2020: Katya Heslop
2018/2019: Iain Grant-Weaver
2017/2018: Katreena Tungul
2015/2016: Surinder Singh Rayet
2014/2015: Kevin Tomusiak
2013/2014: Mark Jess
2012/2013: not awarded